The federal cabinet in order of precedence, which generally follows length of service in Parliament:

Prime Minister – Stephen Harper. Minister of Justice; Attorney General of Canada – Robert Nicholson. Minister of International Trade and Minister for the Pacific Gateway and the Vancouver-Whistler Olympics – David Emerson. Minister of Labour and Minister of the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec – Jean-Pierre Blackburn. Minister of Veterans Affairs – Gregory Thompson. Leader of the Government in the Senate; Secretary of State for Seniors – Marjory LeBreton. Minister of Human Resources and Social Development – Monte Solberg. Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development and Federal Interlocutor for Metis and non-Status Indians – Chuck Strahl. Minister of Natural Resources – Gary Lunn. Minister of Defence and Minister for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency – Peter MacKay. Minister of Fisheries and Oceans – Loyola Hearn. Minister of Public Safety – Stockwell Day. President of Treasury Board – Vic Toews. President of the Queen’s Privy Council for Canada, Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs and Minister of Western Economic Diversification – Rona Ambrose. Minister of Citizenship and Immigration – Diane Finley. Minister of National Revenue – Gordon O’Connor. Minister of International Co-operation – Bev Oda. Minister of Industry – Jim Prentice. Minister of the Environment – John Baird. Minister of Foreign Affairs – Maxime Bernier. Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and Communities – Lawrence Cannon. Minister of Health and Minister for the Federal Economic Development Initiative for Northern Ontario – Tony Clement. Minister of Finance – Jim Flaherty. Minister of Canadian Heritage, Status of Women and Minister for Official Languages – Josee Verner. Minister of Public Works and Government Services – Michael Fortier. Leader of the Government in the House of Commons and Minister for Democratic Reform – Peter Van Loan. Minister of Agriculture and Agrifood and Minister for the Canadian Wheat Board – Gerry Ritz. Chief Government Whip and Secretary of State – Jay Hill. Secretary of State for Multiculturalism and Canadian Identity – Jason Kenney. Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs and International Trade; Secretary of State for Sport – Helena Guergis. Secretary of State for Agriculture – Christian Paradis. Secretary of State for Small Business and Tourism – Diane Ablonczy.