Our Board of Directors

Tony Gage, Chair

Mr. Gage served on the University’s Board of Governors from 2007-2013. Mr. Gage is a past chair of the board of Phillips, Hager and North Investment Management. His career at Phillips, Hager and North spanned more than 20 years including five years as president and chief executive officer.

Gayle Gorrill, Vice Chair

UVic Vice-President Finance & Operations

Michael Kennedy

Mr. Kennedy is a partner with EY Canada in the Advisory Services Group leading the Canadian Capital & Infrastructure Advisory Team and serves as a member of the University’s Board of Governors.

Lindsay LeBlanc

Ms. LeBlanc is a partner with the Victoria based law firm of Cox Taylor. Her practice is a unique mix of litigation and solicitor’s work focusing on land development, administrative and municipal matters, corporate structuring and restructuring, estate planning and foreclosure. Ms. LeBlanc also serves as a member of the University’s Board of Governors.

Carmen Charette

UVic Vice-President External Relations

Sandy Beaman

Mr. Beaman is the President of Patrician Ventures Ltd, a real estate development and consulting business. Prior to that Mr. Beaman was the General Manager of the Vancouver Island Technology Park and the Director Development Services and Manager Portfolio for British Columbia Buildings Corporation.

Deborah Day

Ms. Day recently retired from her role as Director, Sustainable Planning and Community Development for the City of Victoria.

Gail Gabel

Ms. Gabel has had a distinguished career in technology based business in Canada and Europe, holding CEO and managing director positions in both private and public companies.

Mary Garden

Ms. Garden was at bcIMC as Senior Portfolio Manager and as Senior Vice-President, Real Estate.

Rod Harris

Mr. Harris recently held the positions of President and CEO of Tourism British Columbia and Assistant Deputy Minister of Tourism for more than 16 years. Mr. Harris is currently an adjunct Professor and Associate Faculty member at Royal Roads University.